year Type Awards Organization Winner Description Threads Player
  leadership Jim Bishop Award Minto Cup - CLA  
In 1999, the Canadian Lacrosse Association, in conjunction with the family of Jim Bishop and the Canadian Lacrosse Foundation, inaugurated this award in honour of Jim Bishop, one of the greatest coaches ever to grace the game.

Jim Bishop's involvement in lacrosse spanned some 58 years, influencing and developing players from tykes to professional. It is awarded at the Minto Cup to an individual who shows the qualities of leadership, sportsmanship and outstanding play.

  MVP Jim McConaghy Memorial Award Minto Cup - CLA   In 1963, Les Gilmour donated a medal in recognition of Jim McConaghy's
long and faithful contribution to the game of lacrosse. It is presented
to the most outstanding player (MVP) during each Minto Cup series. In
1990, the award was changed to a commemorative gold ring, which
continues to be awarded to this day.

  MVP Mike Kelley Memorial Trophy Minto Cup - CLA  
Since 1941, the Mike Kelley Memorial Award has been presented annually to the Most Valuable Player (MVP) in the Mann Cup competition. The trophy is named after Michael “Mike” Edward Francis Kelley, an important figure in lacrosse’s rise in popularity back in the 1930's.

He was the owner, coach and manager of the famous Hamilton Tigers, and later the president of both the Ontario Lacrosse League and the Canadian Lacrosse Association. In 1965 Mike was inducted into the Canadian Lacrosse Hall of Fame as a Charter member in the Builder category.

  leadership Lester B. Pearson Award CLA   Awarded by the Canadian Lacrosse Association to an individual in
recognition of their unselfish dedication and outstanding contributions
of sportsmanship and distinguished leadership to the game of lacrosse
and to the physical and mental development of young Canadians.

2009 MVP Jim McConaghy Memorial Award Minto Cup - CLA Adam Jones

Adam Jones
2003 MVP Mike Kelley Memorial Trophy   Andy Turner

Andrew Turner
2001 MVP Mike Kelley Memorial Trophy   Andy Ogilvie

Andy Ogilvie
  league All-Star Teams (times named first team) WLA Andy Ogilive 7 (3)

Andy Ogilvie
  league Playoff MVP (Ellison Trophy) WLA Andy Ogilvie 2
Andy Ogilvie
2011 MVP Mike Kelley Memorial Trophy   Anthony Cosmo

Anthony Cosmo
Records 1 to 10 of 286
Go to page: